Board of Directors


MRC’s 2024 Board of Directors

The MRC Board of Directors is a diverse group from a variety of different backgrounds, geographical areas of the Lagoon, and professional areas of expertise, yet all share the same dedication to restoring our Lagoon to sustainable balance.

Jim Moir — Chair
Dr. Nancy Johnson — Vice Chair, Secretary
Mark Priebe — Treasurer
Lady Shirley Beirne

Dave Botto
Terry Casto
Stephen E. Chalmers
Robert Day
Roger Hickman
Eric Mannes

David A. Marley, Jr.
Dennis Mayo
Joanie Regan
Maureen Rupe
Jeff Smith

MRC is always looking for leaders interested in contributing their time, talent, or treasure to our cause. If you are interested in joining the MRC Board of Directors, please submit an application to MRC’s Interim Executive Director, Jim Moir, at

Seeking community leaders but particularly those involved with accounting, financials and banking, legal, marketing, fundraising, human resources, and real estate.